NaNoWriMo 2016: Go!

And they’re off! I was up early (by west coast standards) to sneak in a word sprint or two before Rain or Shine, my Tuesday morning Bible study. It’s always fun to watch the word count climb during NaNoWriMo. If you want a buddy or two, Elza and I are both participating this year. She’s Elza Kinde, and I’m using CJMK as my user name.

10.22.16 SDCWG Selfie.png

While it’s tempting to go crazy and pile up words during the first week, I know from experience that while I can crank out 8,000 words in a day, I’d end up needing a couple days to rest and recuperate. Nope. I do best at a slow-and-steady pace. Which is only appropriate, since I’m working with Tad Pomeroy this November.

 

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016: Go!

    • We’re hanging in there! Weekdays are on the slow-and-steady track, but I’ve been able to dedicate my Saturdays to NaNoWriMo sprints. This weekend, I hit 40,000 words.

      …I think I’ve gotten faster over the years.

      Like

Leave a Reply

