CHIT-CHAT: Authorial Encouragement

Behind the scenes, I rub elbows with other Christian authors. I’m a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers, and we have a “prologue” group here in San Diego. (My friends and I get together regularly, but we haven’t become an official ACFW chapter yet.) Our monthly meetings give us a chance to share what we’re working on, swap tips, share ideas, and generally encourage one another … because writing is a solitary endeavor.

Last week, it was my turn to talk about My Writing Journey (a.k.a. How Christa got started, got published, and got crazy by going hybrid) and to teach my friends how to use Pinterest. My daughter Elza snapped a picture…

07.08.16 ACFW meeting, Pinterest Tips 1a.png

To find an ACFW group in your area, visit ACFW.com. And if you’re also a pinner, you’ll find me on Pinterest as /christakinde and /mrsmilbrandt. Nudge me in comments here or in a message there if you want to be added to one of my group boards! ♥

Leave a Reply

