Pulling an Aleff

 

While I was more than two states over, I used restaurant placemats to write to everyone back home, then went a step further and “pulled an Aleff.” The lady in my hometown’s post office was amused by the scattering of one-, two-, three-, four-, and five-cent stamps I used to cover the cost of postage.

On a related note, a handful of my regulars should have received a Minnesota postcard that makes a lot more sense after this month’s installment of Angel Unaware.

Pulling an Aleff

Anyone else want mail from the boys?
I have CA postcards & stamps aplenty.

18 thoughts on “Pulling an Aleff

  1. Anonymous says:

    Did you send me one? if not, I would like one. :) If you did, I guess it’s still in transit somewhere between there and here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

