YouTube: Hello to Book Clubs

CJMK Books. Due to a long and winding string of events involving my editor, my publicist, my firstborn son, and my willingness to be awkward in public … I now have a YouTube channel.

Kim Childress, who was my editor at Zonderkidz when the Threshold Series was published, hosted a book discussion about The Blue Door at her local library. She told me, and she told Zonderkidz … and Liane in the publicity department followed up saying, “It would be great if Christa could create a YouTube video…”

My initial reaction was sorta …

O_____O

But there are times when everything comes together, and you can sense God’s hand in the circumstances. My son has YouTube savvy and the equipment to back it up. So we gave the whole filming thing a whirl. False starts. Fumbled words. Face-making. But once I stopped freaking out, we had a mostly-coherent 3-minute video. And plenty of fodder for the attendant blooper reel. Enjoy?

Christa Kinde – Hello to Book Clubs

We did have fun making this, so I’m sure more videos will crop up from time to time. I’ll keep you posted.


 

P.S. I’m sitting at my desk in the corner of my bedroom. See anyone you know on the bulletin board behind me? : D

16 thoughts on “YouTube: Hello to Book Clubs

  1. THE BOOK WORM! says:

    Awesome can’t wait for more! I this the son that dyed his hair to mach marcus? =)

    Did my eyes deceive me or did I see in the comments that your next Pomeroy Family Legacy book is coming out in 2016 and is called sweet for the sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

