GoodReads: Want to Read

Bookish Tendencies. I’ve always been a bit of a bookworm. Strike that. I am a total bookworm, completely and utterly enamored of books. I have heaps and stacks, plus I have a library card, and I’m not afraid to use it!

I took a little time this week to update my GoodReads accounts, making sure all my titles are listed on my author pages & adding titles on my Kindle to my “Want to Read” list.  Hey, I even set goals for the GoodReads 2016 Reading Challenge. I plan to read (and review) 30 books this year on my Christa Kinde account and read (and review) another 50 books on my C.J. Milbrandt account.

Why two accounts? Welp, I write in two different genres, so naturally I read in two different genres. But the opinions are all mine! ; )  If you have a GoodReads account, I’m friend-able. Please do follow me and add my books to your shelves. Ratings and reviews are also most welcome.


 

Christa Kinde on GoodReads

Reading and reviewing Christian fiction (mostly YA, speculative, and romance) and non-fiction Christian living & ministry-related titles. These are my “Currently Reading” titles:

GoodReads, Feb1

#amreading #christfic #specfic


C.J. Milbrandt on GoodReads

Reading and reviewing mostly Middlegrade and YA titles (adventures, fantasy, mystery, fairy tales, etc).

Goodreads, Feb 1, CJ

#amreading #middlegrade #kidlit


As you can see, I usually have more than one book going at once. Some are bedside table books, which I read in the evenings. Some are digital books, which I often listen to while I clean the kitchen, put away laundry, or go for walks. Some I borrow, and some I buy. And I have quite a few titles in my re-read pile this year. : )

**There are currently two GoodReads giveaways listed for C. J. (Byways Book #1, On Your Marks: The Adventure Begins and Galleries of Stone, Book 1: Meadowsweet). Watch for two new giveaways later this month from Christa … in which you could win print editions of Pursuing Prissie and Rough and Tumble. (I’ll let you know when they’re up and running.)

So what are you reading these days?

5 thoughts on “GoodReads: Want to Read

  1. THE BOOK WORM! says:

    I just finished dauntless in the valiant heart series by Dina L. Sleiman and now I’m reading the second one in the series Chivalrous there good christian books with a little bit more than a touch of romance :) I really liked an uncertain choice by Jody Hedlud to! I’m exited to get the next one in that series!

    Like

  2. Savannah Perran says:

    I’ve been reading a lot of Molly Evangeline and Jaye L. Knight’s books lately (they’re the same person, different pen name). It’s a good thing she wrote a lot of books, because I read fast :D.

    Like

Leave a Reply

