MONDAY: Where do you find e-book deals?

Let’s catch up! I haven’t done a proper Monday post in far too long. Lately, it’s been easier to simply do a Chit-Chat post when news happens. My days are mostly normal, taken up with errands, church stuff, reading, and writing. But adding in travel and typesetting, life’s been extra lively. Honestly, I’m having so much fun, there’s plenty to share. Come and see! 

Local Authors. I’m a member of the ACFW (American Christian Fiction Writers), and our local group meets once a month. Some of us are published authors, some of us are aspiring authors. And we all share a real love for storytelling. When we meet, we talk about everything from the writing process to making the most of social media. Learning from each other and encouraging one another—having writing friends is amazing.

ACFW Luncheon, 10.11.15

Writer’s Conference. Speaking of local authors, I’m also a member of the SDCWG (San Diego Christian Writer’s Guild), and we’re counting down to the annual fall conference. I’m so excited to touch base with even more writing friends and to attend the main sessions and break-out workshops. These conferences are also great places to meet one-on-one with agents and editors. Have any of y’all ever attended something like this?

Fall Conference Poster 10.24

Our keynote speaker this year is Jerry Jenkins.

Release Day! On a personal level, my big news this week is the book birthday of my newest title from Zonderkidz. Angels: A 90-Day Devotional About God’s Messengers came out on Tuesday the 6th. Have you secured your copy yet?

Angels, BookSelfie

#CrazyAuthorLady #amsmiling #BookSelfie

Ewan, Down the StairsCJ’s Upcoming Releases. I’ve been a tiny bit swamped with preparations for the release of a new trio of Byways books. For those who may not know, I publish family-friendly fantasy under my maiden name—C. J. Milbrandt. Byways is a series of early chapter books for young readers. It’s a coming-of-age story times three, since it follows the adventures of three half-brothers. But the books also have an educational twist. There’s a built-in geography quest tying each story to one of the fifty states. We’re in count-down mode over at CJMilbrandt.com, with sketch peeks and cover reveals leading up to October 27, when books 8–10 release. This is a snippet of the cover for Byways #8, Down the Stairs: A Ewan Johns Adventure.

10-9-2015 6-45-26 AM

Book Deals. I don’t know about you, but I follow a handful of sites that promote e-book deals. My favorite are BookBub, The Vessel Project, and Spirit-Filled Kindle. This last week, I added a new one. I was already a member of Book Look Bloggers. Now, I subscribe to Book Look Deals, which features sales specifically on HarperCollins Christian titles (that includes Thomas Nelson & Zondervan). It’s free to subscribe, so go for it! Can you recommend other good places to find deals?

4 thoughts on “MONDAY: Where do you find e-book deals?

Leave a Reply

