INFORMAL POLL 3: Favorite Brother

Pomeroys Folly

“I’m curious, Prissie. Do you have a favorite brother?”
     The sudden change in topic threw her off. “A favorite?” she echoed.
     “Yes. Is one more important to you than the others?” Adin prompted.
     She slowly shook her head. “They’re all my brothers. I don’t think it would be right to play favorites with family.”
     “No? How admirable. You’re right, of course.”

—excerpted from Book 2: The Hidden Deep

Playing Favorites. A little over a year ago, I posted an Informal Poll and asked readers to pick their favorite angel. This summer, we voted for favorite characters in Pursuing Prissie in Informal Poll 2. Let’s do a new version. One for Prissie’s brothers—Tad, Neil, Beau, Zeke, and Jude. Tell us who you picked … and why! : )

Beau – 7

Zeke – 4

Jude – 4

Tad – 2

Neil – 2

21 thoughts on “INFORMAL POLL 3: Favorite Brother

  1. Esther says:

    My favorite is *definitely* Zeke. He may be exasperating, but he’s also fun, crazy, and exciting, and since I’m very attached to his guardian, it makes sense that I’m attached to his charge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elayna says:

    I would pick Tad. I’m the oldest sibling too, and I relate to the way he takes care of his siblings.
    I loved how he helped Prissie find apple blossoms in Angels on Guard.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lydia Adkins says:

    My favorite brother is Neil because he was always o funny and hyper in the threshold series and in Pursuing Prissie the little bit he was in the book he was so funny, hyper, and happy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Savannah Perran says:

    Oh my word, how am I to choose only ONE brother to vote for?! Hmm … oh dear, it’s so hard to pick! I suppose I would probably have to go with Zeke, I love his crazy personality :D. ~Savannah

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Megan says:

    Beau for 2 reasons. I love his name. Boaz is one of my favorite Bible characters. Also, I think he’s a bit like me. I always have a book, am quiet, and find time for simple deep conversations.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Anna says:

    I found your books too late! Oh well I’m saying this anyways, Beau. Definitely. Because I am a TOTAL bookworm…like it’s a little scary how fast I have read your books..

    Like

Leave a Reply

