INFORMAL POLL 2: Favorite Character

Pursuing Prissie, blog

Playing Favorites. A little over a year ago, I posted an Informal Poll and asked readers to pick their favorite angel. Let’s do it again. We’ll start from scratch, so everyone can drop a ballot. And because choosing just one can be so HARD, I’m going to let you vote for three characters from Pursuing Prissie. Rank them 1, 2, and 3, and I’ll give them points (3, 2, and 1 respectively). By the end of the week, we’ll see who comes out on top!

[[SPOILER ALERT]]

If you haven’t read Pursuing Prissie yet, you WILL find spoilers about who returns in this ten-years-later sequel to the Threshold Series.


My favorite is…

24 – Ransom Pavlos, the newly certified patisserie with agile eyebrows

15 – Baird, who has always been willing to sing for his supper

14 – Ethan, whose joy is now doubled with Prissie’s name under his hand

10 – Tamaes, whose used to laugh at Ethan’s stories

7 – Jude Pomeroy, the youngest, tallest, and quietest of Prissie’s brothers

7 – Milo Leggett, one of West Edinton’s “Bachelors of Main Street”

6 – Blight, the lonely Fallen with fine eyes and a way with words

5 – Prissie, who’s still herself (obviously) because who else would she be?

5 – Marcus, who is in this for the long haul (and maybe for the motorcycle)

3 – Asher, the angel boy whose Sendings seem a lot like meddling

3 – Timothy Grable, the short one, the musical one, the freckled one

2 – Colin, the boy who dashes headlong into just about everything

1 – Zeke Pomeroy, who has a pet name for the mailman


To vote, comment below. Remember: three characters & list them in order of preference!

I enjoy hearing why these characters found their way into
your hearts, but I’m even gladder knowing God is there. ♥

33 thoughts on “INFORMAL POLL 2: Favorite Character

  1. Emma says:

    Oooh, this is hard. I’m going to have to say that my first favorite is probably Ransom. My second favorite is probably Ethan. And my third favorite is probably Jude, who I loved being able to see grown up.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Savannah Perran says:

    Oh, it’s even hard to pick three favorites! I know my top favorite is Baird. Definitely Baird. Not too sure about the other ones. Probably Ransom and Asher, though I’m not positive. I do really like Koji :-). But here’s what I vote …
    1. Baird
    2. Ransom
    3. Asher
    ~Savannah

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Arian says:

    It’s no news to anyone that Kester is my favourite character, but his appearance in PP is so slight that I should really name people who contribute more to the story. Um …

    1. Blight – Yes, I know he’s the main bad guy, but I feel so bad for the angel he used to be! Prosper Star agrees with me.
    2. Ransom
    3. Jude

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Esther says:

    Why is it that when you have three choices, it’s so much harder to choose than when you just have one? Anyway, here goes…
    1. Tamaes (because he’s protective of Prissie, and he loves her, and he’s sweet, and bashful, and everything else. He also has my admiration and sympathy because of his brief stint having Zeke under his watch-care)
    2. Ethan (very similar reasons, with his standing firm against Blight added to the mix)
    3. Ransom (because he’s fun, awesome, loves Prissie, and he is the bearer of amazing eyebrows)

    (Sorry, Marcus, Asher, Baird, Taweel, Prissie, Omri, Koji, etc., etc. Hard choices are hard! *snicker*)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Virginia says:

    1. Jude – I loved his discussion with Colin, how he felt completely overwhelmed by his questions about God, but that it turned out quite painless
    2. Prissie – I think she put up with matchmakers quite well, considering. And it was compelling to see her muddle her way through her new angelic encounters
    3. Marcus – His stained glass shop is great!

    This story also made me think about Margery’s guardian angel. He, and many other angels, have a really tough job.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Elayna says:

    Here’s mine:

    1.Prissie: I’ve always identified with her, and she’s my favorite.
    2.Tamaes: Becasue Prissie’s/Zeke’s guardian has had to go through more than the usual Guardian.
    3. Milo: He’s consistent, and always there.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Author: Wow, Ransom. How does it feel to be raking in the votes?
    Ransom: I am?
    Author: You do realize you’re like … a romantic hero.
    Ransom: Keep it down. If Zeke or Timothy finds out, I will never hear the end of it.
    Author: Anything you’d like to add?
    Ransom: Sure. Can I vote for Miss Priss?

    Like

  8. Dove says:

    These are my favorites:
    1. Tamaes (He’s a nice combination of shyness, protectiveness, and bravery)
    2. Marcus (He’s awesome)
    3. Timothy (No reason)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Timothy: No reason?
      Zeke: Hey, you’re in. More’n I can say.
      Timothy: But for no reason. What is that?
      Jasper: Pity point.
      Zeke: Maybe you’re so amazing, words fail?
      Timothy: That Tamaes guy rated a list, and I’ve never even heard of him.
      Jasper: Good point. Maybe we’re asking the wrong question here.
      Zeke: Yep, we shouldn’t worry about Timothy’s third-rate status when there are strangers with reasons pulling down the points.
      Timothy: -snort- Y’know what, I’m good with ‘no reason.’ Let’s be done.
      Jasper: Done!
      Zeke: And done.

      Like

      • Arian says:

        Christa, you are awesome. :D

        Not for ‘no reason’, but for a LIST of reasons so long that I hesitate to start writing it, because I’m not sure how long it will take before I can stop.

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Skylar Perran says:

    Can’t believe I still haven’t commented yet! :-) Okay, this is going to be SO hard, but I’ll give it a shot!
    1. Baird!
    2. Tamaes
    3. Ransom
    Oh, and my little brother Josh wants to know if he can vote too! If so, he says his favorite is Baird! :-) ~Sky

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Esther says:

    Here are my favorites (even though the drawing is over and done)
    1. Milo (because he’s fun)
    2. Raz (because he’s funny)
    3. Marcus (because he’s *Marcus*)

    Like

Leave a Reply

