MONDAY: What does your calendar look like?

My calendar is a funsy mess of neat notes, scribbled afterthoughts, and COLOR. Standing appointments and due dates are snuggled up between writing goals and grocery lists. I doodle. I add stickers and sticky notes. I keep word tallies and jot down the names of books or songs. Plotting and planning overlap, and somehow everything gets done (although some stuff trails in a smidge behind schedule). This week, my calendar was super full … and with fun stuff. I have pictures to share, so come and see!

Being a Mrs. Pastor. I’m a writer, but that’s not all I do. It’s a huge part of my life, but it’s not all I am. Didja know I’m a pastor’s wife? My mister is a preaching, teaching, caring guy with a big calling. For most of our marriage, I supported him from the behind the scenes while raising our family, but in recent years, he’s encouraged me to exercise my gifts in new ways. Like teaching. I love laughing and learning with the ladies who join me for “Rain or Shine” on Tuesday mornings. Part of my week is spent preparing for these fun lessons. Say, I’m curious! Are you friendly with your pastor’s wife?  ^__^

April 2015 Cover Reveals

Cover Reveal Recap. Angels: A 90-Day Devotional about God’s Messengers (releasing in October 2015 from Zonderkidz). Pursuing Prissie (A Pomeroy Family Legacy Novel, due out this spring). Inside the Tree: A Ewan Johns Adventure (Byways Book #5 by C. J. Milbrandt, the kids series I’m publishing under my maiden name). These three book covers came to light last week, and another (Byways #6) is scheduled for this Friday over on my other blog. So much to celebrate! ♥

Book Signing. The multi-author event at our local Barnes & Noble was lots of fun. Plenty of hustle-bustle and the chance to meet potential readers and sign books. Since Saturday happened to be a rainy day (a rare treat here in San Diego), it was a perfect afternoon to hang out in a coffee-scented maze of books.

Book Signing Today

04252015 BN Book Signing

Milestone Celebrations. Don’t forget that there’s a giveaway underway. There are several ways to take part in the milestone celebration for The Hidden Deep. Be sure to enter the prize drawing, which takes place a week from today. MORE DETAILS >>

<< LAST MONDAY  |  NEXT MONDAY >>

6 thoughts on “MONDAY: What does your calendar look like?

  1. Olive says:

    On Sundays my family and I are a busy sort of team: setting up Sunday School, setting up the slides for the worship service, and trying to convince my dad to wear stickers during the sermon. :D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jesslyn says:

    I don’t know my pastor’s wife. I know who she is, of course, but we’ve never spoken. Then again, my church does have 700+ people. : )

    Like

  3. Oh my… My entire next month is full. I get my graduation stuff tomorrow. I have one AP Test next Tuesday, one Final test next Thursday. From there it’s all just a downward slope until graduation. Can’t wait until Pursuing Prissie comes out. I’m so happy that there’s gonna be a sequel series.

    Like

  4. Megan says:

    I LOVE my pastor’s wife! I’m glad to say we are friends. I didn’t get to know her as “the pastor’s wife” so I forget she is until I see her going home. (The parsonage is next door to the church.) :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

