MONDAY: Don’t you love the cello?

Lots of excitement this past week, with the promise of more in the month ahead! Our giveaway for The Garden Gate concluded. I was able to unveil the cover for Rakefang, the third book in the Galleries of Stone trilogy. My schedule finally allowed me to attend the meeting of my local ACFW chapter. And my inbox has been full to bursting with plans and sketches from my illustrator. Lots of writerly chit-chat and encouragement. Come and see!

Winners List. If you missed the congratulatory announcement, the folks who won either glossies or postcards are listed here. I still need to hear from several people about which print they’d like. A couple of you also need to pass along a mailing address so I can send your prize. And to answer a FAQ (frequently asked question), nope. You don’t get to choose which postcard you’ll be getting. There are a limited number of each design, so what you’ll receive is pretty much luck of the draw. ; )

American Christian Fiction Writers. I’m a member of the ACFW, which has proven to be a wonderful source of inspiration and encouragement. Some of the ladies in our group are long-published. Some are newbies. Some are still in the aspiring category. And all of us are learning as we go. This month, the theme was revision, so we swapped tips and recommended tools, books, websites, and editors. Good stuff!

ACFW Meetup

Symphony Concert. One of the highlights of my weekend was attending my daughter’s first performance with the youth symphony she joined a couple months ago. (She’s a cellist.) The event was held in a historic niche near San Diego’s Old Town. Temple Beth Israel is our city’s very first Jewish Synagogue, built back in the 1800s. Much to my delight, the building boasted several stained glass windows. And Baird would have totally approved of the acoustics.

Temple Beth Israel

Cover Reveal. Last Friday, I did a cover reveal for Rakefang, the third and final book in my Galleries of Stone trilogy. It’s due to release on February 24, which is right around the corner. If you haven’t introduced yourself to Tupper and Freydolf yet, please consider giving my family-friendly fantasy series a whirl. [I publish these books as C. J. Milbrandt, which is my maiden name.]

Galleries 1, 2, 3

MeadowsweetThe story begins with Book 1: Meadowsweet. A couple weeks ago, I made a couple of review copies available readers. This involves my “gifting” the e-book to you via Amazon in exchange for an honest review. I know for sure that Savannah zipped through the book and gave a glowing report. ♥  I’ll make two more copies available today. Email me at christa [dot] kinde [at] gmail [dot] com if you’re ready, willing, and able to help me out!

Valentine’s Outtake. And as you may have noticed, I’m sometimes incredibly absent-minded. I was so wrapped up in writing Pursuing Prissie on Valentine’s Day that I completely forgot about posting a Threshold Series Outtake. OTL  Fear not! It’ll post shortly. ^__^ d

<< LAST MONDAY  |  NEXT MONDAY >>

5 thoughts on “MONDAY: Don’t you love the cello?

  1. Savannah Perran says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed my review, Mrs. Kinde! I just finished reading Harrow (and I read it all in one day, it was SO good, I couldn’t put it down!) and I am working on a review for it :-). ~Savannah

    Like

    • I’m so very grateful! You put a lot of thought into your reviews … and include tidbits and teasers to really help potential readers make up their minds … without spoilers! Did I mention how grateful I am? : D

      Like

Leave a Reply

