Angel Unaware, Part 2: New Kid

Angel Unaware Header

The February issue of Christian Fiction Online Magazine has released, which means you can now read the second installment in this year’s Threshold-based serial! Are you ready for Angel Unaware, Part 2?

He was the new kid, and he needed a friend.

_Angel Unaware

Story Summary: Marcus had never been a typical cherub. Raised on earth instead of in enclaves, he blended right in with humanity. The perfect Graft. But what Marcus wanted more than anything else was to become a warrior. So he asked God for a mentor. Marcus gets his armor fittings and swordsmanship lessons. But he also ends up with a couple of well-meaning foster parents, three nosy siblings, a lonesome landlord, and a new best friend.

Angel Unaware, © Copyright 2015 Christa Kinde, all rights reserved.
Part Two: “New Kid”
Christian Fiction Online Magazine, February 2015 | Read it now >>

After you’ve read there, I hope you’ll come back here with any comments and questions. : )

4 thoughts on “Angel Unaware, Part 2: New Kid

  1. Kiara says:

    I love it!! I love Marcus. I love Ransom. I still think Marcus is teeny-weeny (sorry, Marcus). Marcus has always been one of my favorites, and so it’s so amazing to get a look into his life. The line about the hardest part of being a Graft is being around people “living without hope” broke my heart, and I said “AWWWWWWWWWW” so loud that my mom asked me what it was that elicited that. You’re an amazing writer, as always. :) I love how the Threshold Series Marcus-Ransom friendship was reflected in their first meeting. I guess I’m like Ransom; I talk a LOT.

    Like

  2. Arian says:

    Bug report: “The hardest part of being a Graft had always been being around to people who lived without hope.” Unneeded ‘to’.

    Like

Leave a Reply

