This Week’s Accumulation cix

My weekly wrap-up post usually happens on Fridays, but here we are at Monday. (Better a smidge late than not at all, right?) Is everyone else gearing up for Thanksgiving? Today’s a boiling and mashing sort of day in the Kinde household, and I’ll start in on baking tomorrow. Since some of the ladies at church requested pictures, I’ll keep a camera handy while I’m in the kitchen this week. Watch for Facebook posts … or tweets (which show up on this blog’s sidebar). But now for this past week’s clutter. Come and see!

This week’s accumulation:
♦ This is a few weeks old, but I hadn’t realized there was a picture from the SDCWG Fall Conference sitting on my camera. Here’s me…

SDCWG 2014 Fall Conference

♦ Yesterday was a good day for pre-holiday cleaning and organizing. After church, I rolled up my sleeves and tackled dusting, sorting, and tidying. I pulled out my collection of Christmas stationary and updated my bulletin board. Several pictures on my walls have been shuffled, so I have a fresh view. I even moved some furniture … including this little glass-topped table.

Under Glass

What kinds of things would you have put on display?
What makes them special to you?

♦ I turned in the final chapter of Angel on High for the December issue of Christian Fiction Online Magazine. Ever since then, I’ve been coaxing an epilogue into existence. It’s called “The Girl in the Orchard.” This final portion of Koji’s story will be an exclusive addition to the Angel on High e-book. To celebrate this story finale & book birthday, I’ll host a giveaway. Watch for a post on Monday, December 1, which will explain how you can reach for these cute stars!

Reaching for Stars[sticky notes & kitchen scrubbies]

Preview A♦ Last week, I shared a peek at the sketch of Byways art. I’ll be posting the full piece later this week over on my CJMilbrandt.com blog, but here’s a preview!

Byways. In this fun, family-friendly fantasy series, three brothers take sibling rivalry to new lengths by racing each other across their homeland. Since there’s a bit of magic in their bloodline, the boys can transform into an animal form. Ewan the Eldest can become an elk. Zane the Rebel’s a wolf. And Ganix the Scamp transforms into a raccoon. ♥

Find out more about the Byways books here >>

♦ Are you on my mailing list? Great! I’ll be sending out Christmas greetings soon. Not signed up? This is the perfect time to join! Email your mailing address to me at christa [dot] kinde [at] gmail [dot] com, and I’ll put something nice in your mailbox! : )

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

4 thoughts on “This Week’s Accumulation cix

  1. THE BOOK WORM!📚 says:

    SO EXITED FOR THANKSGIVING!!!!!! We do are cooking for it on wednesday and mom lets us of school =) so that we can cook from dusk till dawn!!! Do you just celebrate with just your kids and husband or other friends and family?
    I love your little table! Putting your colored pencils in little vases is shuch creative idea and the kittchen scrubbeys…..!!!……!!!…!! LLOOVVEE them!! Do you draw?

    Like

    • When my children were small, it took me three days to do all the baking and chopping and boiling and mixing. But now that they’re all taller than me, we can pretty much pull a Thanksgiving dinner together the day before. So we mix in more board games and favorite movies or music.

      We will have friends joining us for Thanksgiving this year. The more, the merrier!

      My mother’s an artist, so I have a knack for artsy-ness, but I prefer to create with words. ♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

