This Week’s Accumulation cviii

While I know much of the country is enjoying their first taste of winter, I’d call our weather in Southern California downright autumnal. Crisp air. Fall colors. Misty mornings. Perfect for baking and spice-scented candles … lap quilts and flannel sheets. And for creative bursts. I have two serials zooming toward their respective finales … and two more waiting restlessly in the wings. So let’s take a look at my clutter heap, shall we? 

This week’s accumulation:
♦ With the November issue of Christian Fiction Online Magazine, Angel on High has reached Part 9 of 10 … and is teetering on the edge of resolution. Have you been following Koji’s backstory each month? In December, I’ll host a special giveaway to celebrate this story’s completion. Watch for it! : )

Serials in CFOM

♦ The new monthly serial that’s queued up for January 2015 is Angel Unaware, which dips into more Threshold Series backstory. This time, Marcus is the focus. Now that I have a summary for this story, it’s feeling really official.

Story Summary: Marcus had never been a typical cherub. Raised on earth instead of in enclaves, he blended right in with humanity. The perfect Graft. But what Marcus wanted more than anything else was to become a warrior. So he asked God for a mentor. Marcus gets his armor fittings and swordsmanship lessons. But he also ends up with a couple of well-meaning foster parents, three nosy siblings, a lonesome landlord, and a new best friend.

♦ Those of you who are reading Tried and True can probably tell that the end is near … in more ways than one. This serial will reach its 300th chapter (and The End) as 2014 draws to a close. I’m glad so many of you are feeling free to comment. I like knowing how you feel about what’s been happening.

Chibis by Terri Delgado

♦ The new serial that’s slated to begin in January won’t be weekdaily. This time around, I’ll be giving you updates twice a week—Wednesdays and Saturdays. This change will mean a longer wait for you, but it’ll also mean longer chapters. I won’t be sticking to the 100 word limit in Sage and Song. Which also has a summary.

Story Summary: During Israel’s golden age, two angels quietly take up residence in the royal household. Asaph and his apprentice have been Sent to record the songs that are David’s legacy. But when Kester finds a harp in the treasury, a song brings him to the king’s attention. The boy soon begins a new collection: sage words from the man whose name means peace. The proverbs of Solomon.

You remember Asaph, right? He’s the blue-haired Worshiper from Tried and True… and Kester’s first mentor.

Asaph chibi by Terri Delgado

Anna Earley is working on a cover for Sage and Song. I’ll share sketches when they come across my desktop! ♥

♦ And last (but not least), I’ll share a peek at new art from Katie Hofgard for the Byways books, which I publish under my maiden name—C. J. Milbrandt. I know a few of you have given On Your Marks: The Adventure Begins a whirl. The digital version of this series starter is only $.99. Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Byways, Winter Greetings

Elk, wolf, coon—who knows the names of these critter-brothers? : )

When this art is finished, I’ll have the makings for a beautiful new holiday card for Byways readers!

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

4 thoughts on “This Week’s Accumulation cviii

  1. You don’t have snow yet? I feel so sorry for you.:D Snow is awesome.

    Those new serials sound amazing! I can’t wait for them to come, and to find out what happens in Tried and True and Angel on High.

    Like

  2. THE BOOK WORM!📚 says:

    Lets see…. Ewan is the elk, Zane is the wolf and Ganix is the racoon I think thats all exept I didn’t see an eagle but if you put him in I guess you would have to put in all the other caracters!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

