Tried and True, Chapter 257: Good Riddance

_Tamaes Header

Chapter 257: Good Riddance

They met in dreams, and just like old times, Adin met Tamaes with a tackling embrace. “I win,” he exulted.

“Were we racing?”

Adin shook his head, but his smirk begged to differ.

“Are you happy?” asked Tamaes.

He glanced over to see if Valerian or Taweel were listening. “Why has no one ever mentioned a gestation period?”

“A what?”

“Wait and see … and wait some more,” Adin replied wisely.

“Are you happy?” Tamaes repeated.

“Deliriously.” Adin punched his arm. “But why are you so happy? Glad to be rid of me?”

Tamaes relaxed into a genuine smile. “Never.”

<< PREVIOUS CHAPTER  |  NEXT CHAPTER >>

START AT THE BEGINNING

Author’s Note: This story in small chapters is a prequel to Christa Kinde’s Threshold Series [Zonderkidz] and updates every weekday (Monday through Friday). More information can be found on the Tried and True index page. And don’t forget, story art is on display in my gallery.

Tried and True, © Copyright 2013-2014 Christa Kinde, all rights reserved. If you want to receive an email whenever my stories update, consider subscribing to this blog. You can also watch for notifications on Twitter.

4 thoughts on “Tried and True, Chapter 257: Good Riddance

  1. Esther says:

    Poor Adin! There should be advance warning.
    Is it a boy? Or a girl?
    I’m guessing a girl…
    I’m also guessing you won’t tell us.
    Am I right?
    I’m so happy for him… and not. I’m pretty sure this means that his time as a Faithful is running out, and I’m going to have to say goodbye to the little boy hiding behind the curtain and climbing in the candle tree.
    Oh, man. Its going to be a total sobfest on my end.

    Like

Leave a Reply

