This Week’s Accumulation ciii

Fall has traditionally been one of my most productive times when it comes to writing. The change of seasons gives me an excuse to curl up under a blanket, brew endless pots of tea, and light spice-scented candles. All of which helps me slip into writing mode. I’m really looking forward to the next few months. There are stories I’m eager to share, and NaNoWriMo is right around the corner. The possibilities put me in a creative whirl. And leave me with piles on my desktop. Come and see this week’s clutter!

This week’s accumulation:
♦ I’m on Facebook for the first time in … ever. But I now have an author page over there, and it’s quite likeable. True Facts: the stuff I post there is usually a little different than what I post here, so you may want to follow me in both places. (It’d be a shame to miss out on some tidbit or other, right?) I’m grateful for every like and share! ♥

♦ People sometimes tell me they’re confused by all the stories that are available in the Threshold universe. I do have a Threshold Index here. But let me give you a quick run-down:

There’s the main series, which is complete in four books:

The Blue Door
The Hidden Deep
The Broken Window
The Garden Gate

There are the weekdaily serials, which update here on the blog:

Rough and Tumble [complete, also available as an e-book]
Tried and True [ongoing, will wrap up on December 31]
COMING SOON: [January 5, a new serial starring young Kester]

There are the serials I write for my magazine column:

Angel on High [ongoing, will wrap up in December]
Angel Unaware [upcoming, will debut in January]

♦ Here’s a fun peek. Anna Earley, who’s been the illustrator for all the Threshold Series short stories and serials, has started work on the cover for Angel Unaware, which will debut in my column over at Christian Fiction Online Magazine in January 2015 (after Angel on High wraps up). It’s a very sketchy sketch, but you know who those two fellows are … right? ; )

Angel Unaware, thumbnail

♦ I received a package this week from Micailah, and she said it was okay to share a picture. Just look at this charm bracelet she made! Readers will recognize the significance in all the details. Baird gets his calliope. Prissie’s kitten is adorable. That pie has pink filling. The purple stained glass diamond (which is edged in translucent beads) even has a single yellow bead for Omri! I’ve had extra reasons to smile this week! : )

Charm Bracelet by Micailah

♦ REMINDER! Next week, Friday, September 26 is the book birthday for The Blue Door, and I have some special things planned. One of them is a cover reveal for the Threshold Series sequel, which is slated to release later this fall. Look forward to it!

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

11 thoughts on “This Week’s Accumulation ciii

  1. THE BOOK WORM!📚 says:

    Kester as a little angel boy!!!! A book birthday!!!!! Can’t wait!!!

    Micailah that bracelet is so pretty!! And so creative!! I love the yellow bead for Omir! Did you make it out of clay?

    Mrs Kinde I have to tell you the funniest thing that happend yesterday!! I was in my guitar class at school and this boy my age (13) came in with TWO TONED HAIR!!!!! And just after last weeks post on your son dying his hair!!! I just sat there in class stareing at him in shock!! HA ha!!

    Like

  2. Jesslyn says:

    That’s awesome, Micailah!!

    Fall is my favorite season! I’m so excited for it to start! :D Aaand I’m especially excited for the serials!!

    …is it Ransom and Marcus?

    Like

Leave a Reply

