This Week’s Accumulation xcix

I’m a smidge behind schedule with my usual Friday post, but it’s been a crowded week. I can go for days and days without much turning up in my e-mail inbox, then all of a sudden, everyone’s talking at once! This was one of those Grand Central Station weeks, and I have to admit, the hubbub was nice for a change. Stuff’s happening, and that’s good! If you’d like a peek at what I’ve been up to, keep on reading.

This week’s accumulation:
♦ First off, I’m excessively pleased to have been e-introduced to the Zonderkidz editors I’ll be working with on Realms of Glory. Sara let me know that she took the time to read The Blue Door, so she’s met Prissie, Koji, and company. And Jacque was able to tell me the official release date for the new devotional—September 7, 2015. We may have to do something fun to celebrate that book birthday a year early! : )

♦ Has anyone had anything fun turn up this week? If you’re not on my postcard mailing list, drop me a quick email and I’ll put something fun in your mailbox!

Box of Postcards

♦ Shhh! Next Friday, we’re throwing a surprise party for Baird! Interesting stuff comes up whenever I host a Threshold Series Q&A session, and this last time around, Baird’s on-paper birthday was revealed as August 8. Plan to join us for festivities that will include fun, games, and fabulous prizes.

Baird by fdasuarez

Angels in Harmony♦ Another celebratory reminder. August 22 is the one year anniversary of the release of Book 3: The Broken Window, and we’ll be celebrating the milestone in much the same way we did The Hidden Deep‘s anniversary back in April. There’ll be multiple ways to enter a prize drawing for limited edition art cards. The grand prize will be an author annotated copy of The Broken Window. And I’ll host another Threshold Series Q&A session, where you can chat with the cast about whatever’s on your mind. To be ready with favorite scenes and quotes, start your reread now!

P. S. Since the events of “Angels in Harmony” overlap what happens in The Broken Window, I’ll also be chatting about that free short story on August 22. Give that companion a reread, too … because I’ll be asking you to share your favorite moments! ♫

7-31-2014 11-08-57 PM♦ In case you missed yesterday’s announcement, I have a spot in the August issue of Family Fiction Edge Magazine. Managing Editor Deidra Romero posed a challenging question. “What are your top three picks of all time for YA Christian fiction?” (That’s almost as bad as when you guys ask me who my favorite character is! How can anyone possibly name the best books of All Time?) But I somehow managed to narrow down my list to three personal favorites. Go see for yourself in Family Fiction Edge – August 2014

 

 

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

Leave a Reply

