The Week’s Accumulation xcviii

Dibs and dabs and dribbles. A little here, a little there. While I made progress on several projects, none of them reached completion. With one notable exception. I dropped the manuscript for Realms of Glory onto my editors’ proverbial desk earlier this week. It is finished! Over and done with! (At least until they come back with edits, of course.) More news, a character birthday, and last call for today’s newsletter sneak peek await. Come and see!

This week’s accumulation:
♦ First off, Happy Birthday, Koji! In the Threshold Series storyline, today’s the day Prissie met a strange boy she shouldn’t have been able to see.

The boy looked comfortable enough as he leaned against the tree trunk, one foot braced on the rough bark of the low branch on which he sat, the other swinging casually. He was barefoot, and Prissie cast about for any sign of shoes, a pack, or even a bicycle in the vicinity. Nothing. Since it was too early in the season for apple thieves, she decided to err on the side of hospitality. “Hello!” she called.

The boy’s eyes widened in surprise, and he looked around uncertainly. Finally, in a soft, lyrical voice, he asked, “Are you speaking to me?”

Prissie tilted her head to one side and, in a fair imitation of her grandmother’s brisk tones, replied, “And who else would I be talking to?”

He only blinked at her, seemingly at a loss.

         

Koji          Best Friend

Koji     Whatcha Reading     Koji-flowers_

Koji in Copics     Refrigerator     Angel on High

♦ As part of the celebrations for Koji’s milestone, I’ll be sharing a peek at a Threshold Series sequel very shortly. Ten years later, Prissie Pomeroy experiences an angelic reprise. SUBSCRIBE NOW >>

♦ Summer is shaping up to be busy, so let’s compare notes:

Friday, 7/25 ♦ Today’s Koji’s birthday, July’s Newsletter due to release
Friday, 8/8 ♦ In two weeks, we’re throwing Baird a surprise birthday party!
Friday, 8/22 ♦ The Broken Window’s book birthday + Threshold Q&A

Tried and True has entered an interesting little story arc. Are you following along? Have some of you realized what Taweel and Tamaes will find when they reach Jerusalem? (I. Am. So. Excited.) Let’s close with another adorable chibi by Terri Delgado, who’s working her way through the cast of Tried and True for me! : )

Tamaes chibi by Terri Delgado

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

19 thoughts on “The Week’s Accumulation xcviii

  1. Jesslyn says:

    Happy Birthday, Koji!!!

    I read the sneak peek at the new sequel and it was awesome. I’m so excited for it to come out!! : D

    Like

  2. Micailah says:

    Happy birthday Koji! How old is he?

    Oh my goodness, I read the preview and got so excited my friend asked if I was okay!:). I CANT WAIT!!
    Excited for Baird’s party coming up!

    Like

  3. Emma H says:

    Happy birthday Koji!!! -Confetti toss-

    Words cannot express how excited I am for the Threshold sequel! My brain is working overtime trying to figure out what’s going to happen! :)

    Like

    • ★ I’m glad everyone’s been enjoying the treat for Koji’s birthday! ★

      How’s this for a teaser: a decade has passed, which means Zeke is now a high school senior … and quarterback for the West Edinton Warriors!

      Like

    • Micailah says:

      Oh my goodness! Zeke shouldn’t be allowed to grow up!:.(. Lol why do I get the feeling he might’ve dyed his hair….

      Like

    • Micailah says:

      I still don’t want Harken to retire! :(
      But I also can’t wait to see what happens next! Oh and Miss Christa, a ten year gap leaves a lot of room for short story’s in the future..(hint hint:) ).
      I just love all your stories!❤️

      Like

  4. Elza Kinde says:

    Happy Birthday, Koji!

    Tamaes turned out so cute. Terri does such a great job with the wings, they look like flower petals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

