The Week’s Accumulation xciv

Two weeks slipped by in a blink. Last Friday, I didn’t do an accumulation post, but I sent out my June newsletter. I hope those of you who subscribe enjoyed your sneak peek at Harken and his mentor, who appear in the upcoming Realms of Glory devotional. So here I sit with a fortnight’s clutter on my desktop. There’s a little news, some fun plans, and a book sale to tell you about. Keep reading!

This week’s accumulation:
Family Fiction Edge, June 2014♦ One of the fun things on my desktop this week is an interview I did a while back for Family Fiction magazine. I didn’t go looking for it until a few days ago, and I experienced a nice little jolt when I recognized my own name on the cover of Family Fiction Edge‘s June Issue. Here’s an excerpt…

Q. WHERE DO YOU GET YOUR BEST IDEAS?

Ideas sneak up on authors. I never know where or when I’ll be ambushed. But I’d have to say my very best ideas come while I’m writing. Stories change shape and grow throughout their telling. They’re unpredictable things. Dynamic. Whimsical. And jam-packed with tiny miracles. In fact, my favorite part of being an author is being the first one to find out what’ll happen next!

You can read the full interview here.

♦ A quick reminder. Tomorrow, which is Saturday, June 28, is the last day to take advantage of the Kindle Big Deal on the e-book for Book 3: The Broken Window. I grabbed my copy. Do you have yours? : )

Broken-Window

♦ Let’s share a secret, shall we? During our last Threshold Q&A session, it was revealed that a certain red-haired Worshiper does have a birthday “on paper.” And one of y’all -cough-Micailah-cough- was asking if we could celebrate his birthday. So let’s throw Baird a surprise party! Mark your calendars for Friday, August 8. There’ll be fun & games … and fabulous prizes … and special surprises. ♫ What kind of party would you throw?

♦ While we’re planning ahead, I’ll remind you that the next Threshold Q&A will be part of the milestone celebration for Book 3: The Broken Window. I’ll kick off the book birthday festivities on Friday, August 22.

_Rough and Tumble♦ I’ll be making another reader request happen this coming week. You’ll soon be able to add Rough and Tumble to your virtual libraries. The completed serial will soon be available from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo for just $2.99. While I hope many of you will choose to put this on your virtual bookshelves, fear not. Rough and Tumble won’t vanish from my blog. You can always come back here to read and re-read Zeke and Ethan’s story. ♥

♦ And one more excited blurb about my new children’s series, which I’m publishing under my maiden name (C. J. Milbrandt). The first Byways book will release on Independence Day … and there’s a very good reason I want the series to be born on the Fourth of July. Ewan, Zane, and Ganix will begin the race that takes sibling rivalry to new lengths a week from today! To find out more, explore the various Byways pages at CJMilbrandt.com.

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

13 thoughts on “The Week’s Accumulation xciv

  1. Micailah says:

    Yay! So excited for the party:) I think we should make it a multi-colored music theme since that’s what Baird likes best.

    Like

  2. Micailah says:

    Oh and we might want to find out what age he’s turning (on the papers). Somehow I don’t think we could get as many candles we would need if we did his “real” age. :).

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    We should have a Q&A on his birthday were baird answers all the questions we have about him.

    Wy at the end of The Week’s Accumulation do you always have xciv etc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

