Tried and True, Chapter 119: Guide and Guard

_Tamaes Header

Chapter 119: Guide and Guard

As soon as Taweel collected himself, purple wings flared. “Your name is under my hand. Your shelter is beneath my wings. I will be your guide and your guard.”

Tamaes nestled closer and murmured, “I will guard a life.”

“With all your might.”

“I am not very big.”

Taweel huffed. “You will grow.”

The boy nodded, then cautiously asked, “Will it be hard?”

“Yes.”

“Does it hurt?”

There was no denying it. He held his apprentice’s gaze. “Sometimes.”

“But I will not be alone?”

Taweel shook his head and pledged, “Your call will be my call. Our strength is doubled.”

<< PREVIOUS CHAPTER  |  NEXT CHAPTER >>

START AT THE BEGINNING

Author’s Note: This story in small chapters is a prequel to Christa Kinde’s Threshold Series [Zonderkidz] and updates every weekday (Monday through Friday). More information can be found on the Tried and True index page. And don’t forget, story art is on display in my gallery.

Tried and True, © Copyright 2013-2014 Christa Kinde, all rights reserved. If you want to receive an email whenever my stories update, consider subscribing to this blog. You can also watch for notifications on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

