The Week’s Accumulation lxxxiv

Some weeks fly by with an audible whoosh! Is it really Friday already? Fair enough. Let’s see …. I spent most of my week reading and/or editing my stories. Very relaxing. Very satisfying. I’ve always liked settling down for a slow read-through and doing a little last-minute pruning. Making sure all the details are in place. Prepping a story to share with readers. Sending it off with a smile. : )  I’ve a little clutter to share. Come and see.

This week’s accumulation:
Angel on High 250♦ As you probably already know, I kicked off a new serial in March. Angel on High debuted in my column with Christian Fiction Online Magazine with an installment called “Stardust and Sneezes.” The second part of Koji’s story—”Milk and Honey”—will be in the April 2014 edition. (Soon!) And because magazines work ahead, I’ve already turned in May’s serial installment. I’m very excited about what’s coming up for y’all in the story. Are you following along? ★

♦ Quick reminder. As I mentioned last week, we’re coming up on a special one-year anniversary later this month. The Hidden Deep‘s book birthday is on April 23, and I’ll be celebrating the milestone with a special character Q&A session, an invitation to talk about your favorite parts and/or quotes from Book 2, a review challenge, and special giveaways. The grand prize will be an annotated copy of Threshold Series, Book 2: The Hidden Deep … which means I’ll be rereading the book and making notes and comments in the margins. Sound fun? Then get ready by starting your own re-read now! : )

♦ I’m about halfway through my stack of postcards, so some of you should have mail. The rest of you will need to be patient for a few more days because this is a hectic weekend/week for me. But fear not! Fun stuff will find its way to your mailboxes soon! ♥ Not signed up for postcards yet? Don’t dawdle! More information >>

♦ I turned in two different short interviews this past week. I’ll do a special post when the articles they’ll be a part of are published. One is about writing for teens, a special YA feature with lots of authors chiming in. The other is an article on genres. Look forward to link-ups in the near future!

♦ Thank you to everyone who jumped onto the newsletter mailing list over at CJMilbrandt.com. Those of you who were in time to catch the inaugural issue got a sneak peek at the first chapter of Harrow, which releases on Tuesday, April 8. If you enjoy family-friendly fantasy, I’d encourage you to give Book 1: Meadowsweet a try. It’s readily available in your e-format of choice. Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  |  Kobo

1, 2

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK NEXT WEEK >>

4 thoughts on “The Week’s Accumulation lxxxiv

  1. Kiara says:

    Ooh, can’t wait to find out how to enter the giveaway for the grand prize! I have never heard of annotated books, but it definitely sounds like something I would love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

