The Week’s Accumulation lxiii

We’re one week into November, and that means Elza and I are one week into the annual craziness that is NaNoWriMo. If you’re not acquainted with National Novel Writing Month, be sure to check out their website. I’d set aside November so my daughter and I could participate together, and so far we’re doing good. But life rarely lets us focus on one thing at a time. I’ve had a busy week, and my desktop needs decluttering. You won’t want to miss the fun stuff I have to show and tell!

This week’s accumulation:
♦ Let’s start with a brief NaNoWriMo report. Last night, on Day 7 of our combined efforts, Elza and I hit 20,000 words. That’s a solid lead on the daily minimums. I like going into Thanksgiving week with a head start so I can relax a little over the holiday.

The Garden Gate♦ One of life’s little interruptions this week was definitely for a good cause. Book 4 in the Threshold Series is about to go to print, so my editor and I were rushing around getting last minute details taken care of. Line edits. Discussion questions. Story summary. Cover copy. Dedication. Back ads. The Garden Gate is set to release on January 28, 2014, so I’ll be kicking off a quick 4-week countdown after the Christmas holidays. Look forward to it!

♦ I just posted Chapter 299 of Rough and Tumble. One left, and we’ll be letting that story stand complete. Not exactly goodbye, since I have more plans for Ethan and Zeke down the road. But weekdays will belong to Tried and True. Chapter 1 will go up on Monday, carrying us into the distant past, when Taweel was an apprentice with a charge of his own. Earlier today, I updated the Tried and True Index Page and the story’s Art Gallery. I encourage you to take a peek! You’ll be seeing a lot of this guy in the months to come:

_Tamaes Header

Story Summary: When Taweel’s charge dies, his heart shatters. Bitterness, anger, and despair leave him vulnerable. The grieving Guardian’s life undergoes a slow and steady transformation after he meets a yahavim named Omri, a pair of heavenly Weavers, a Worshiper whose songs are laced with sorrow, and two little boys with auburn hair and wide brown eyes.

♦ My desktop is scattered by illustrations again. I’ve been working with Anna Earley on the art for a third short story that will release in Spring 2014. It’s interesting how far ahead I’m working. Some of the stories I’m writing now won’t see the light of day for two more years. But that’s fine. I’m the sort of person who enjoys working ahead. And there are fun things right around the corner. Like the Christmas treat that is “Angels in Harmony.” Last I heard, it’ll release the first week of December!

Angels in Harmony by Christa Kinde

♦ Let’s wrap up with links to the latest art in the galleries:

Taweel     Young Tamaes by Kurosy     Tamaes

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

Leave a Reply

