Rough and Tumble, Chapter 271: Provision and Protection

Chapter 271: Provision and Protection

Tycho’s challenge caught Ethan off guard. “Captain?”

“I was Sent to say this very thing, something I would have thought you knew,” Tycho said, concern plain on his face. The tall archer extended the bow on which Ethan’s name was carved. “You are under my watch-care. If you need me, call out. I will hear you, and I will fly to your aid.”

“Thank you.”

His captain sighed. “What is this about?”

“I cannot say for certain, but I can guess.” Ethan smiled weakly. “In the near future, I will find myself in need, and you will be my help.”

<< PREVIOUS CHAPTER | NEXT CHAPTER >>

START AT THE BEGINNING

Author’s Note: This story in small chapters is a companion to Christa Kinde’s Threshold Series [Zonderkidz] and updates every weekday (Monday through Friday). More information and cast pictures can be found on the Rough and Tumble index page. And don’t forget, more story art is on display in my gallery!

Rough and Tumble, © Copyright 2012 – 2013 Christa Kinde, all rights reserved. If you want to receive an email whenever my stories update, consider subscribing to this blog. You can also watch for notifications on Twitter.