The Week’s Accumulation liv

Friday already? Whoa. This has been one of those intense, deadline-driven weeks that kept me from my usual virtual haunts. I’m putting the finishing touches on a non-fiction writing project. I love writing Bible studies, but I have to admit … I can’t wait to get back to my almost-finished fictional endeavor. Which is perfect. That’s just the attitude I need to wrest the story’s finale into existence. But for today, more loose ends and a bit of desktop clutter. Wanna peek?

This week’s accumulation:
♦ Illustrations for the upcoming digital short story are coming along nicely. Anna Earley’s in the “flat colors” stage now, so things are getting vivid. Today, I thought I’d share a teensy peek at one of the sketches. Those of you who’ve read The Broken Window may recognize this “outtake” from the main storyline. You see, the upcoming story mostly runs parallel to Book 3, and it stars Baird and Kester!

Kester and Baird

I hope you’re looking forward to this story as much as I am!

♦ I’ve had an idea lurking in the back of my mind for a while, and I made it a reality last weekend. There’s a very special group board on my Pinterest page now called Give Baird a T-shirt ♥ where readers can do just that. How does it work? If you have a Pinterest account, drop me a line at christa [dot] kinde [at] gmail [dot] com so I can invite you. Then, you’ll be able to join in on the fun. There are already well over 150 shirts on there, but as Naomi Pomeroy would say … the more the merrier!

T Shirts

♦ One of the items cluttering up my desktop is the manuscript for Book 4, the final book in the Threshold Series. I’ll be tackling edits starting next week.

♦ There are a dizzying array of photo refs on half my desktop. A story idea I’ve been playing with has gotten serious. I’ll be sprinting (pre-writing) scenes throughout the rest of this year as I try to figure out where the characters want to go with their story. If you’d like a peek at the direction my imagination has been taking, there’s a board on Pinterest where I’ve been collecting quotes and details that are helping sharpen my focus.

New art! Here’s another winter-themed piece that’s been added to the story art gallery for The Broken Window.

Prissie in the Snow by Arbetta

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

Leave a Reply

