COUNTDOWN: 2 Weeks

COMING SOON!  Book 3 in the Threshold Series will release on Thursday, August 22, 2013, just 2 weeks from today. To count down, I’ll be doing a weekly post to share newsy tidbits, sneak peeks at sketches, and brand new story art. There’s plenty to show-and-tell! This week, I’ll show you the back cover, new art, n’stuff.

BOOK 3Jedrick can’t say for sure if Prissie met the members of his Flight because she was in danger, or if she’s in danger because she knows them. Either way, she’s being singled out by a cunning foe. While Prissie throws herself into the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, Koji takes his promise seriously and stays close by her side. Prissie can’t wait to share her Christmas traditions with him. Including Ransom and Marcus in the festivities is harder to take. A new enemy turns out to be an old friend. A demonic horde boils up from the Deep. A light is sent into the darkness. Prissie’s about to discover that some gifts are greater than others, and some triumphs come at great price. [Available in hardcover and e-book editions from Zondervan/Zonderkidz.]

PRE-ORDER! Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Zondervan

Books! On Tuesday, I had a lovely stack of boxes show up on my front step. There’s something special about the moment you hold a book in your hands and think, “Mine.” But books are for sharing, so I’m going to make a very special offer. I’m making 10 review copies of The Broken Window available. What’s that? Basically, I’ll send you an autographed copy of the book, and in exchange, you’ll help spread the word about the series by posting a review. Blog about it, add a book review on Amazon, B&N, GoodReads, Novel Crossings, etc. etc. etc.  Want to give it a whirl? Email me at christa [dot] kinde [at] gmail [dot] com.

100_4074

Back Cover Reveal! I’ve enjoyed seeing Zondervan’s creativity in putting together the covers for my books. Front and back. Today, I’ll give you a look-see at the back cover for The Broken Window, complete with story excerpt. [Click to enlarge.]

back cover

Twitter Chat! This is so exciting. I’ve been invited to take part in a Q&A Session on Twitter as a part of the release day celebrations for The Broken Window. How does it work? I’ll be at my keyboard at 2 p.m. (EST), ready to satisfy your curiosity. The chat will be hosted by @DJC_comm, and I’m of course at @ChristaKinde. Tweet your Qs using the #Threshold hashtag, and I’ll tweet back! It’ll be all conversational! Sound fun? Mark your calendars:

Thursday, August 22, 2013 ♦ 2:00 p.m. (Eastern)

New Art! And lastly, a bit of new art for this week! I’ve always felt a little sad that I didn’t have any portrayals of Harken Mercer in my gallery. Part of the delay was simple. Which version of this divine Messenger should I show? Prissie grew up knowing of him as nothing more than the elderly owner of a Main Street bookstore. But we quickly catch glimpses of this angel’s true face. My solution? Do both at once! Here’s Two Sides

Two Sides by MistyTang

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

Leave a Reply

