The Week’s Accumulation xlviii

This week was what I’d consider “normal” for my life. Up early, write like crazy, take a walk or two, write some more, and collapse early. I’ve been hitting my word counts, filing away finished scenes and chapters, and making the kind of slow-and-steady progress that keeps my creativity humming. There’s new art to share and a sketchy sneak peek, so come and see the clutter heap!

This week’s accumulation:
♦ Much of my week has been tied up in a shiny new story that I’ve been working on since early this year. All my preliminary research and word-sprinting were done, so it was time to buckle down and turn these early efforts into a first draft. So far, I’ve been able to hit my goal of completing one chapter a day. This is the same kind of groove I was in for writing Galleries of Stone, and I’m loving it.

♦ Part of my desktop is cluttered with art samples. Most of them are sketches of the cast for the aforementioned story. (Hooray for visual inspiration!) Maybe I’ll share peeks of them later on, but for now, how about something Threshold-based. This is an initial sketch for something that suits the winter setting of Book 3, which will be out in September.

Yahavim Sketch

♦ I was delighted to have The Hidden Deep reviewed earlier this week on Books, Reviews, Etc. The host contacted me to let me know about her blog post and to request postcards. If you haven’t signed up to receive the art cards I’ve made up for the series, don’t be shy. I’d love to put a little something in your mailbox.

♦ It’s kind of exciting to be able to line up the books/stories that are available (or coming soon). Both The Blue Door and The Hidden Deep are available now. The Broken Window will release on September 24, 2013. And Angels All Around is not just ready to nab; it’s free! Make sure to download your digital copy of this illustrated Threshold Series prequel.

1234

♦ And finally … new art! I added Tamaes to the gallery this morning. This is actually part of a much larger piece, but I wanted to zoom in on the character detail. I’ll probably share another portion and the whole at a later date. [Click to see a larger version.]

Rooftop by Anna Edwards, Tamaes

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

Leave a Reply

