The Week’s Accumulation xxix

This has been a wonderfully productive buckle-down week. Of course, when I’m hard at work, I’m hard to come by on the social networks. Still not sure if I should feel guilty or not for neglecting them, but for the most part, I lean toward the “gotta do whatcha gotta do” mentality. I’m a writer, first and foremost. And this week, I wrote! Still, there’s a smidgen of clutter on my desktop, and I’m willing to share. Come and see!

This week’s accumulation:
♦ One of the most fun things that happened this week was a burst of art. Here are a couple of sketches to show-and-tell. They’re for Rough and Tumble, and I think the artist’s interpretation of Ethan’s and Alpheus’s armor is rather dramatic. I’ll be adding the finished pieces to my story art gallery in the weeks ahead.

Sketches

♦ Totally pleased to have turned in a short story to my editor this week. Finishing something always gives me a little creative boost! Writer’s high?

♦ There are a few little nooks within walking distance from my home that are perfect for sitting with Olexi, my little white laptop, and doing some writing on the fly. While I usually write at home, I like to do my brainstorming and planning while out and about. One such spot is a Vietnamese restaurant where I can sip boba tea, milk coffee, or… this!

01

I’ve been working my way through this little restaurant’s menu board, and I was feeling daring. This beverage tasted a lot like sweetened spinach juice. Afterwards, I did a little research to find out what I’d gotten myself into. Maybe the pennywort contributed to my stamina this week? Definitely an acquired taste, but not unpleasant. I’d get it again.

♦ Other than that, I can only report that I’ve been sticking doggedly to my writing schedule. Book 4 in the Threshold Series is coming along nicely. I’ve been cranking out a chapter a day, though I fully expect my pace to slow as I near the end. Wrapping up a book is challenge enough. Finishing a series…? Yipes!

So what’s cluttering up your desktop? Do tell!

<< LAST WEEK  |  NEXT WEEK >>

Leave a Reply

